Past Honorees


Zimmer Children’s Museum

Discovery Award Dinner

Wednesday, November 15th, 2017 at 6:30pm

The Skirball Cultural Center

Honoring: Carolyn Bernstein & Nick Grad and Rayni & Branden Williams

The Discovery Award is presented annually to extraordinary individuals who are

leaders in their fields and communities.


Past Recipients

2016 Honorees
Vanessa Frank, Community Leader
Darryl Frank, Co-President, Amblin
Aaron Rosenberg, Partner at Myman Greenspan Fineman Fox Rosenberg & Light
Danny Rose, Television Producer

Karey Burke, EVP Programming & Development, ABC Family Channel
James Mandelbaum, Partner, Jackoway Tyerman Wertheimer Austen Mandelbaum Morris & Klein

Dick Lippin, Chairman and Chief Executive, The Lippin Group
Allison Shearmur, Film & Television Producer, Allison Shearmur Productions

David Madden, President, Entertainment, Fox Broadcasting Company
Margaret Loesch, Founding President and CEO, The HUB Network
Sanford Michelman, Founding Partner, Michelman & Robinson LLP

Deborah Klein, Partner at Jackoway Tyerman Wertheimer Austen Mandelbaum Morris & Klein
Mort Marcus, Co-president of Debmar-Mercury
Carrie Lieberman, Partner at Team Tutors and attorney
Sharon Sacks, President and Founder of Sacks Productions

Andy Kaplan, President, World Wide Networks, Sony Pictures Television
Courtney Mizel, V.P., Business Development, Vert Capital Partners
Richard Smith, President, Banc of California

Stephen J. Davis, EVP-Chief Content Office, Hasbro
Barbara Prober, Community Leader

Kevin Beggs, Chairman, LIONSGATE Television
Dana Pachulski, Banker
Jennifer Wooster, Community Leader

Dr. Charles Sophy, President, NBCU Cable Entertainment
Jeff Wachtel, Chief Content Officer, NBCU Cable Entertainment

Missy Halperin, Sr. VP Talent Relations and Special Projects at Fox Broadcasting Company
Linda Simensky, Vice President, Children’s Programming at Public Broadcasting Service

Beth & Rodney Freeman, Community Leader & Owner, Freeman Construction
Wendy Moss Klein, Co-President, Two Friends Entertainment

Jenna Adler, CAA Music Agent
Dan Adler, Founder, Media Eagles, Inc.
Jennifer E. Cohen, Community Leader

Mark Itkin, Board Member, Co-Head of Television, WME Entertainment
Gloria & Jerry Lushing, Community Leaders

Barbara Fisher, SVP, Programming, UP TV
Cynthia Sikes Yorkin, Community Leader

Andy Heyward, Founder of A Squared Entertainment
Arthur Hiller, Filmmaker

Jean Friedman, Zimmer Children’s Museum Founding Board Chair
Gary E. Knell, President and CEO, National Geographic Society

(Zimmer Children’s Museum’s Discovery Award Dinner. Pictured left to right: Amanda Righetti, Lucy Hale, Mark Feuerstein & Dana Klein, Guillermo Diaz, Judy Greer & Kathryn Hahn, & Katherine McPhee)